Les Baugh County Member

City Member

City Member

Michael Dacquisto

Pamelyn Morgan City Member Alternate Stan Neutze Special District Member Mary Rickert County Member Alternate

Irwin Fust

Brenda Haynes Special District Member



Larry Russell Public Member

Joe Chimenti County Member

Fred Ryness Special District Alternate Katharine Ann Campbell Public Member Alternate George Williamson

> Executive Officer James M. Underwood

General Counsel

Kathy Bull Manager

Agenda Item: 1.e.

Meeting Date: March 3, 2022

From: George Williamson, Executive Officer & Kathy Bull, Office Manager

Subject: Election of Chairman/Vice-Chairman

Background/Discussion:

Pursuant to LAFCO statute Section 56334: "The chairperson of the commission shall be selected by the members of the commission." Consistent with Section 56334, Shasta LAFCO shall conduct the selection of a chairperson and vice-chairperson as follows:

At the first meeting of the calendar year, the members of the Commission shall elect a Chairperson and a Vice-Chairperson.

Recommendation:

The Chairman will conduct the election as follows:

- 1. Call for nominations and seconds for Chairperson.
- 2. Nominations for Chairperson closed.
- 3. Call for voice vote; announcement of result.
- 4. Call for nominations and seconds for Vice-Chairperson.
- 5. Nominations for Vice-Chairperson closed.
- 6. Call for voice vote; announcement of result.

The elected chairperson and vice-chairperson shall conduct business as chairperson and vice-chairperson effective immediately.